Thumbtack
Tamara S.
40 reviews 213d ago

null

See all reviews

Thumbtack Reviews


Lupita M.
Wedding DJ
Amazing DJ

"Ben is AMAZING. From his knowledge of his craft to his personality to his ability to have the crowd eating out of the palm of his hand. He knows what he's doing and he does it well. From the beginning, Ben made sure every single base was covered. He made us feel completely at ease and took care of every last detail. When the big day came, he showed up and was a part of the family. Everything went off without a hitch and he was he most talked about guest at our wedding. The music was fantastic, the timing was great and his sense of organization was unparalleled. The best part of the night was when the kids started to crowd around him and his equipment. Instead of getting annoyed or stern with the kids for encircling him, he welcomed them and started teaching them about what he was doing. He even let them create their own request list and announce the songs. If we can have Ben at every event, we will."

September 4, 2016


Traci H.
Event DJ

"Ben arrived early to set everything up. He played a great assortment of music that kept all the guests happy. Ben has a professional and fun personality and I highly recommend him to everyone."

August 29, 2016


Cathy S.
Event DJ
"Did a fabulous job! On time and engaging."
August 11, 2016


Destiny O.

Wedding DJ
"Wish I was getting married again so we could use him!
If you're looking for a DJ and you don't choose him, you're making a mistake.
So happy to have had him!"

August 2, 2016


Felecia W.
Event DJ

"Been helped us out in a huge way by agreeing to DJ our 10 year reunion for capital high school class of 2006. He had a ton of energy, had a great mix of music that was perfect for our high school flashback . He was super helpful, super nice, and all-around an incredible individual with terrific work ethic. I will definitely use them again in the future if I ever host another event and I highly encourage everybody else to give him a shot. People like him are rare and when you find people like him you hang onto them. Thank you Ben you are amazing!"

June 11, 2016

Thumbtack Reviews

Kellie C.


"Wonderful time, lots of fun games and very personable, we will use again!


January 23, 2017


Hayley G.
Wedding DJ
Amazing!!!

"Ben was so great! He worked with the photographer, videographer and even my mother which is no easy feet! He had us playing games and out on the dance floor the whole night! Loved every min of it!"

January 22, 2017


Mary W.
Event DJ
Best DJ ever!

"Wonderful DJ! Played all the songs we asked for, and did everything to let focus on celebrating at our wedding. Made the reception a blast! Could not recommend him more!"

January 16, 2017


Chris W.
Wedding DJ
Exceptional, No One Better

"Ben was professional, fun, exciting, and a great MC! He made our Reception a huge success for My New Bride, myself, & all that attended. I would recommend Ben to anyone!"

January 3, 2017


Jen B.
Event DJ
Awesome DJ

"Ben did an amazing job for my daughter's birthday celebration. He was so accommodating and kept all age groups engaged and entertained."

December 30, 2016


Jeremy R.
Wedding DJ
DJ with mad skills

"Ben provided a great atmosphere with minimal input from me for our wedding reception. Highly recommend."

December 26, 2016


Read View reviews: in  

Thumbtack Reviews


Lily B.
Wedding DJ
Wonderful DJ!

"We loved Ben! He was so helpful, thoughtful, and professional during our wedding, and was super easy to work with. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding or other event!"

November 10, 2016


Jessica T.
Wedding DJ
I would highly recommend his services to anyone!

"DJ Johnny Utah was the best DJ we could have asked for!! He was very good at communicating with us all along the way! Answered his phone promptly, explained what he could provide for us very succinctly & amswred all our questions. The night of our wedding, he was the perfect balance of communicative, fun & professional. I would highly recommend his services to anyone!"

October 6, 2016


Christie P.
Wedding DJ
Say YES to DJ Johnny Utah

"DJ Johnny Utah was fantastic!! We highly recommend hiring him for any event!! We hired him to DJ our wedding and needless to say, he went above and beyond."

October 4, 2016


Ellen H.
Wedding DJ
The music was fabulous !

"Ben did out wedding on September 17,2016. He was fabulous, he did exactly what I wanted from the pre wedding to the processional to the announcements and all the dancing. I would highly recommend him for your music needs. He is the music man extraordinaire !"

September 23, 2016


Kelsey P.
Wedding DJ
Fantastic DJ

"Ben was amazing! We were beyond happy with our wedding reception because of him. Our guests were overflowing with compliments the entire night. He playing great music, was completely fun and professional and lead the reception in the best way. Highly recommended. Not to mention he drove an hour and a half to Jordan valley."

September 6, 2016